And the Emmys Go To. . .

It was a big night at the Seelbach Hilton Saturday as reps from TV stations in Ohio, West Virginia and Kentucky learned who’d gotten Emmy Awards for broadcasting.  Yes, John Boel is still winning awards.

So here’s to the local winners:

WDRB: News Special, Afghanistan: Mission of Hope (Lindsay Allen, Kaitlin DeLaCruz, Ken Bradley)

WLKY: Continuing Coverage, Eviction Suspicion (John Boel)

Societal Concerns, Looted and Booted (John Boel)

Special Achievement, News Excellence (Michael Neelly)

WHAS: Feature News Report, Single Story, A Sense of Refuge (Anne Prendergast, Michael Driver)

Business/Consumer News, Aging Tires (Melanie Kahn, Steven Richard)

Sports News, The Boxer (Adam Lefkoe, Michael Driver)

Editor News Composite (Michael Driver)

WAVE: Investigative Report, Series, Blue Light Special (Eric Flack, Drew Cook)

Education/School News, Geography Lesson (Eric Flack, Reid Olson)

Human Interest News, Baby Christela (Reid Olson, Scott Reynolds)

Program Promo, Single Spot, Thunder 2010 (Christian Adelberg)