New Principals Named to Lead Louisville Schools


Louisville, Ky., – Many Jefferson County Public School students will be starting the new school year with a new principal in the office. The district released it’s latest list this week with the caveat that “more new principals will be added as they become available”.

• Alex Kennedy Elementary: Kevin Nix (previously served as director of JCPS Early Childhood Education)

• Bowen Elementary: Lisa Wathen (previously the school’s assistant principal)

• Brown School: Angela Parsons (previously the assistant principal)

• Cane Run Elementary: Kim Coslow (previously the assistant principal at Greenwood Elementary)

• Central High: Raymond Green (previously the assistant principal at Meyzeek Middle)

JCPS logo

• Doss High: Marty Pollio (previously the principal at Jeffersontown High)

• Engelhard Elementary: Ryan McCoy (previously the assistant principal at Blake Elementary)

• Hite Elementary: Sheri Matter (previously the school’s assistant principal)

• Kerrick Elementary: LaWanda Hazard-Irvin (previously the school’s assistant principal)

• Maupin Elementary: Maria Clemons (previously the principal at Kerrick) (more)

• Minor Daniels Academy (formerly Kennedy Metro Middle and Buechel Metropolitan High): Donald Dillard (previously the assistant principal at Farnsley Middle)

• Stonestreet Elementary: Donnie Boemker (previously the school’s assistant principal)

• Watterson Elementary: Carol Ferry (previously the assistant principal at Laukhuf Elementary)